Raven King Drops New Self-Titled Album


Raven King drops a new self-titled album that combines grunge, metal and garage rock with new style results.

Sounds a little like Nirvana with shoegazy, dark, overtones and pattern-driven riffs supporting. Despite its grungy feel, like on “Carnival” and “Full,” Raven King is not beyond a metal style, as in “Lost Token.”  The album wraps up with “Armilla,” an interestingly constructed song that engages with twangy guitar sound and synced vocals.

Release Info

Artist Name: Raven King

Location: Providence, RI, USA

Release Name: Raven King

Release Date: Dec 28, 2017

Label: independent

Producer: Gerrit Curti

Track List:

1. Carnival

2. Drool

3. Drifting

4. Diminished

5. Marble

6. Within Reach

7. Skins

8. Full

9. Lost Token

10. It’s Not Life

11. Armilla


AJ Bucci: Bass and Vocals

Will Boisseau: Drums and Vocals

Gerrit Curti: Guitar and Vocals

Styles: Grunge, Alt-Rock, Art-Rock, Experimental-Rock

Similar To: Soundgarden, Queens of the Stone Age, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Radiohead

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s